19 Comments
Mar 8Liked by Tanner Frost Bowen

I made an apron yesterday!

Expand full comment
author

Awesome!

Expand full comment

Wrapped up my first pair of five-pocket selvedge denim jeans this week.

Expand full comment
author

That sounds awesome!

Expand full comment

I'm just finishing up a big paid project making dining chair cushions with a woven sunbrella fabric. I'm extremely excited for my next project with is a remake of a ~1978 gunne sax dress of my moms. The dress is for a wedding in may

Expand full comment
author

How wonderful!

Expand full comment

I finished my son’s suit made with custom printed Godzilla fabric from Spoonflower

Expand full comment
author

Cute! ☺️

Expand full comment

Finishing up 100 stenciled napkins that say LOVE in Arabic

Expand full comment
author

Amazing, that’s so many!

Expand full comment

Took a longarm quilting class this morning, so I can now rent time on the machine to finish my own quilts!

Expand full comment
author

I love using those!

Expand full comment

currently taking a small sewing break but been crocheting a blanket in a waffle stitch for my grandma

Expand full comment

I finished a quilted postcard this week and sent it off, very satisfying to have a quick project done!

Expand full comment
author

I have made a few of those, they are so fun!

Expand full comment

I just started knitting the the bifurca pullover by teti lutask. I have about four other WIPs but I’ve been wanting to start this one for a hot minute so I am

Expand full comment
author

I’m all for having multiple projects happen at one time

Expand full comment

I just got your 'how to develop a sewing brain' zine this week and I'm very inspired to start something soon! thank you for making this! it's amazing. I ordered a pattern for a bomber type jacket so that's my goal. but I did just learn about a website called artfabrics where you can design your own fabric patterns and I really want to try it! but maybe I should learn how to make a garment first 😂

Expand full comment
author

Thank you for saying that! Good luck!

Expand full comment